I don’t think that’s possible currently. It is probably worth discussing on GitHub.
- 0 Posts
- 7 Comments
Joined 7 months ago
Cake day: March 21st, 2026
You are not logged in. If you use a Fediverse account that is able to follow users, you can follow this user.
Weird. When I disabled that setting Immich started asking twice for deleting images. I turned it back on and it went back to normal.
Edit: I think I misunderstood your original question. Do you want Immich to not ask for confirmation at all when deleting things?
Oh, right, sorry. I didn’t want to delete the app and reinstall it to find out which permission it was, so I just guessed from its existing permissions.
On my device the relevant toggle is located in Apps > Special app access > Media management apps.
I believe you need to choose “Always allow all” option in “Photos and videos” permission.
AcornTickler@sh.itjust.worksto
Selfhosted@lemmy.world•E-mail archive browser for gmail takeout files (.mbox)English
41·3 months agoNo
Credits to Kai Lentit on YouTube

Hey, with Immich 3.2 it looks like the deletion behavior is now what you wanted. Trash button in opened images does not ask for confirmation.